Current Awards

Win a trip to the 2023 IFAJ Congress in Canada.

The Farm Writers Association of NSW supports an annual awards program that not only offers some incredible prizes but looks to promote excellence in rural journalism.

The 2023 Awards program will open on Thursday 17 November 2022 with entries closing on Tuesday 31 January 2023. The awards program is open to all journalists who are current financial members of The Farm Writers Association of NSW. There are a number of awards supported and promoted by The Farm Writers Association of NSW and entry details and criteria can be found in the links below.

We strongly encourage our members to enter a single entry in as many of the award categories as they are eligible.

Did you produce the best rural story of 2022 or take the best photo? Our awards for the best photography, print and broadcast journalism in NSW are now open.

For more information and to enter, go to:

© 2020 All rights reserved

Site by

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software